The sun is shining somewhere…

Early birdy, worming with a noodle cooking crazy,

over boiling out of pot, water wiggle till it takes me,

shake me awake, please, tell me why to smile,

and my lips lift corners to my face profile,

word a sentence simple message that’ll open these lids,

cook a clean nutritious breakfast for the quickly growing kids,

in the heart of us all we’ll find a bit of the spark,

so don’t waste away wishing you weren’t living in the dark.

Book-Spire

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by deborah carnefix on February 9, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Did you write the poem? Please credit with writers, artists, captions … like the spiral books: where is it? how would one access those books? Such a cool photo!
    I’d like to know when something is from a song – artist and writer – year when written would be nice. I just like to know these things. Otherwise I assume you, or the poster, wrote each item … what else am I to think?

    Reply

    • I did indeed write this poem, and generally things ARE written by whoever posted or put in quotes and referenced. The book-spiral was a random picture, but I’ll try to figure out where/what it was. Thanks for commenting!

      Reply

Leave a comment