More doodles during class

Now, Maple, I told you that if you give me an outlet  I will post all the time….

What is next for me?
I will often cry:
What will be waiting for me,
once I croak and die.
I can’t help being happy,
but this will often make me sad.
due to ominous feelings
that what will happen will be bad.
I often look for people
who will let me hold their hand
and let their heat filter through me
so that my life will feel less bland.
This to you, might sound depressing
but honestly things are not that hard.
I’ve always got good things coming,
and the bars rarely ever card.
but all of that is superficial
and it will all just go away
the joys you get from being young
just leave you as you age.
so it is only natural
to want to grow and love and save
in hopes that someone will be next to you
when you are headed to the grave
2 responses to this post.

  1. That’s exactly what I want you to do! It’s great that you’re getting into this! Make sure you click on your category before you submit your post, so it goes into Suzie Q’s Scrolls (and not into the bland “uncategorized” category) and try to add tag words that have to do with whatever you’re writing/posting about. Otherwise, keep up the good work!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Suzie Q Something on January 27, 2010 at 1:21 am

    Maplex Monk :
    That’s exactly what I want you to do! It’s great that you’re getting into this! Make sure you click on your category before you submit your post, so it goes into Suzie Q’s Scrolls (and not into the bland “uncategorized” category) and try to add tag words that have to do with whatever you’re writing/posting about. Otherwise, keep up the good work!

    Okay, I’ll keep it up >.<

    Reply

Leave a Reply

